LOFA’s (Leisure and Outdoor Furniture Association) LOFAssured initiative ensures that all cushions sold by members comply with current government fire safety regulations.

LOFA is raising awareness of fire safety standards/regulations for garden furniture cushions in this young campaign and, already, seventeen members are certified with 21 in progress and soon to be completed.

Certified members are – 

A Mir & Co - www.a-mir.co.uk LOFAssured

Culcita - www.culcita.ie 

Daro – www.daro-cane.co.uk

Desser - www.desser.co.uk

Europa Leisure – www.europaleisure.co.uk

Extreme Lounging- www.extremelounging.com

Firmans - firmansdirect.com 

Glencrest Seatex – www.glencrestseatex.co.uk

Glendale Garden and Leisure – www.glendale-leisure.com

Hampson Agencies – www.jati-kebon.com

Hartman UK - www.hartmanuk.com 

Kettler (GB) Limited – www.kettler.co.uk

Lifestyle Garden - www.lifestylegarden.com

Maze Rattan - www.mazerattan.com

Munro Importers - pagodafurniture.co.uk

Norfolk Leisure Lifestyle Limited – www.norfolkleisure.com

Quest – www.questleisure.com

One of the conditions of LOFA membership is that members must adhere to a code of conduct, part of which is compliance with all current legislation; it is this culture of propriety that the retailer and customer buy into when they source product from LOFA members. LOFAssured is a distinguishing factor setting LOFA products apart from other non-compliant suppliers. LOFA appointed FIRA (Furniture Industry Research Association) and entered into a Primary Authority Partnership with HertfordshireTrading Standards to aid the members in their quest for full compliance.

WHAT IS LOFA?
The Leisure and Outdoor Furniture Association (LOFA) is a UK trade association representing the interests of its members who are some of the leading manufacturers and distributors of quality garden furniture and barbecues in the world.

LOFA’s primary aim, as a professional trade association, is to work with its members to develop good working practices, a respect for the environment and to provide consumers with up-to-date information on lifestyle products for the garden.

We organise an annual trade exhibition for our members, SOLEX , where the leading garden leisure products are launched.

LOFA was formed 50 years ago in 1967, and we celebrated that recently !

For further information on the LOFAssured initiative, call 02392 258844 or visit the website.

Categories